Hope your weekend has been fun but also productive as you plan your move. As I mentioned before, a lot comes down to how long you need to stay in temporary housing before moving into your new apartment—and how long you can afford to.

Well, obviously the next important consideration is where to stay, and while it’s essentially impossible to provide you an exhaustive list of all the London hotels available to you in this huge city, I thought I could at least give you a list of some good values (you know, in case you’re reluctant to go the Ritz Carlton or Dorchester route):

Easy Hotel (Earls Court, Paddington, South Kensington, Victoria, Heathrow) – www.easyhotel.com
Enterprise Hotel (Earls Court) – www.enterprisehotel.co.uk
Hotel Bluebells (Notting Hill) – www.hotelbluebells.com
Imperial Hotels (Bloomsbury) – www.imperialhotels.co.uk
Mayflower Hotel & Apartments (Earls Court) – www.mayflowerhotel.co.uk
Pavilion Hotel (Hyde Park) – www.pavilionhoteluk.com
Sanctuary House Hotel (Westminster) – www.fullershotels.com
Tune Hotel (Westminster)- www.tunehotels.com
Umi Hotel (Bayswater) – umihotellondon.co.uk

While Easy Hotel is available in a few different London locations (and Imperial London Hotels offer six different hotels in Bloomsbury that range in price), lest we forgot some of the bigger, well-known chains:

Best Western – www.bestwestern.co.uk
Holiday Inn Express – www.hiexpress.com
Premier Inn – www.premierinn.com
Travelodge – www2.travelodge.co.uk